NZ History Federation Conferences and AGMs

Conference	Place	Date	AGM time
1	Hamilton	20-21 March 1971	
2	New Plymout	h 18-19 March 1972	7.30pm Saturday
3	Wellington	12-13 May 1973	8.00pm Saturday
4	Queenstown	19-21 April 1974	7.15pm Saturday
5	Wanganui	25-27 April 1975	8.00pm Saturday
6	Turangi	5-7 March 1976	7.00pm Saturday
7	Nelson	11-13 March 1977	8.00pm Saturday
8	Auckland	10-13 March 1978	7.00pm Saturday
9	Wellington	7-8 April 1979	Evening Saturday
10	Picton	11-13 April 1980	Evening Saturday
11	Rotorua	10-12 April 1981	Evening Saturday
12	Cambridge	19-21 March 1982	7.00pm Saturday
13	Otaki	4-6 March 1983	8.00pm Saturday
14	Ohura	13-15 April 1984	10.00am Sunday
15	Te Awamutu	22-24 March 1985	1.30pm Saturday
16	Ashburton	21-23 March 1985	3.00pm Saturday
17	Porirua	10-12 April 1987	Afternoon Saturday
18	Birkenhead	22-24 April 1988	Afternoon Saturday
19	Patea	17-19 March 1989	Afternoon Saturday
20	Auckland	30 March-1 April 1990	Morning Saturday
21	Queenstown	22-24 March 1991	Morning Saturday
22	Rotorua	20-23 March 1992	Morning Saturday
23	Timaru	26-28 March 1993	Morning Saturday
24	Paeroa	18-20 March 1994	Morning Saturday
25	Ashburton	31 March-2 April 1995	Morning Saturday
26	Henderson	15-17 March 1996	Morning Saturday
27	Picton	14-16 March 1997	Morning Saturday
28	Balclutha	3-5 April 1998	Morning Saturday
29	North Shore	13-14 March 1999	Morning Saturday
30	Cambridge	24-26 March 2000	Morning Saturday
31	Gore	23-25 March 2001	Morning Saturday

In 2002 special meetings were held in Cambridge 29 June & Timaru 13 July after failing to get a quorum at the appointed March 2002 AGM which was to be held in Timaru

32	Hamilton	2 August 2003 (Special General Meeting to discuss	
		future of Federation.)	Morning Saturday
33	Hamilton	20 March 2004	Morning Saturday
34	Rotorua	9-10 April 2005	Morning Saturday
35	Foxton	24-26 March 2006	Morning Saturday
36	Pleasant Poir	nt 16-18 March 2007	Morning Saturday
37	Helensville	4-6 April 2008	2.15pm Saturday
38	Matamata	20-22 March 2009	9.00 am Saturday

Conference	<u>Place</u>	<u>Date</u>	AGM time	
39	Henderson	19-21 March 2010	11.00 am Saturday	
	(Hosted by West Auckland Historical Society)			
40	Tauranga	8-10 April 2011	9.00 am Sunday	
41	Levin	28-29 April 2012	3.00 pm Saturday	
	(Hosted by Horowhenua Historical Society)			
42	Dunedin	5-7 April 2013	3.00 pm Saturday	
	(Hosted by Toitū Otago Settlers Museum)			
43	Te Awamutu	11-13 April 2014	9.15 am Saturday	
	(Hosted by th	ne Federation)	•	
44	Wellington	8-9 May 2015	10.15 am Saturday	
	(Co-hosted by Onslow Historical Society and the Federation)			
45	Auckland	29 April – 1 May 2016	Saturday am	
	(Co-hosted b	y Avondale-Waterview and M	It Roskill Hist Societies)	
46	Okato	24-25 March 2017	Saturday pm	
47	Thames Scho	ool of Mines	• •	
		18-19 March 2018	9.30 am Saturday	
	(Hosted by th	ne Federation)	·	
48	Tairoa Lodge			
		11 May 2019	9.00 am Saturday	
	(Co-hosted by	y Patea Historical Society and	the Federation)	
No conferen	ce/AGM held ir	n 2020 due to the Covid-19 pa	ndemic.	

49	Waiuku	30 April – 1 May 202	11.40 am Saturday
	(Hosted by	the Waiuku Historical So	ociety. 50 th anniversary of New
	Zealand His	story Federation)	
50	Onehunga	14 May 2022	9.45 am Saturday
	(Hosted by	the Federation)	
51	Morrinsvill	e 25 March 2023	9.05 Saturday

Original table prepared by Robin Astridge. Updated by Lisa Truttman March 2023.